Office 365

How to Recycle Bin-delete and restore documents in OneDrive

How to Recycle Bin-delete and restore documents in OneDrive

To delete a document, tick to select the file in the library window and select the Delete option on the command bar or right-click on the file or folder name >select Delete.
The file will be moved to the account Recycle Bin. If you delete a file from your OneDrive for Business library, it will be stored in the Recycle bin for 90 days, allowing you to recover a deleted file.

To recover a deleted file

  • Click the Recycle Bin link in the navigation pane to open the Recycle Bin.
  • Tick to select the required file(s) and click Restore on the command bar. The file will restore to the location from which it was originally deleted from your library (for instance, within a particular folder or if the folder from which a file was deleted, was itself deleted, this too will be restored).
Mail this page!

Was this helpful?